India vs West Indies 2018 Full Schedule: India to host West Indies for 2 Tests, 5 ODIs and 3 T20Is

Last Updated:

New Delhi:

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Tuesday announced India the schedule for India’s home series against West Indies, starting October 4. India will host West Indies for three T20 Internationals, five ODIs and two Tests, ahead of its tour to Australia starting November 21.

"The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and the West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) announce the schedule for the forthcoming home series against West Indies set to be played from October 4 to November 11, 2018. India will play 2 Tests, 5 ODIs & 3 T20Is during this tenure," BCCI secretary Amitabh Choudhary said in a release.

Also Read | Alastair Cook announces retirement from international cricket

The seven-week home series against the West Indies will start with a Test match at Rajkot on October 4 just a week after the completion of the Asia Cup. The second Test will start from October 12 to 16 and will be played in Hyderabad.

The five-match ODI series will begin on October 21 at Guwahati, followed by the second ODI on October 24th at Indore and third ODI at Pune on October 27th. The final two one-dayers will be held at Mumbai and Thiruvananthapuram on October 29th and November 1.

 The one-dayers will be followed by the three T20 Internationals to be held at Kolkata (November 4), Lucknow (November 6) and Chennai (November 11). Also Read | Lalremsiami: Meet Mizoram’s first Asiad medallist

Here is the full schedule for West Indies tour of India series:

Tests:1st Test: 4-8 October in Rajkot2nd Test: 12-16 October in Hyderabad

ODIs:1st ODI: 21st October in Guwahati2nd ODI: 24th October in Indore3rd ODI: 27th October in Pune4th ODI: 29th October in Mumbai5th ODI: 1st November in Thiruvananthapuram

T20Is:1st T20I: 4th November in Kolkata2nd T20I: 6th November in Lucknow3rd T20I: 11th November in Chennai

(With inputs from PTI)

First Published: