Prasoon Joshi set to be new Censor Board Chief; let's have a look at some of his memorable songs

11 August 2017, 09:04 PM
Prasoon Joshi set to be new CBFC chief
Prasoon Joshi set to be new CBFC chief

Pahlaj Niahlani has been sacked as the chairperson of the Central Board of Film Certification with poet, adman, screenwriter and lyricist Prasoon Joshi being appointed as the new chief, as per reports. Nihalani has been embroiled in controversies since his appointment as the chief of the 23-member board in January, 2015.

Officially, his three-year term was due to be completed in January 2018.Joshi has received the Filmfare Best Lyricist Award thrice, in 2007, 2008 and once more in 2014 for the film ‘Bhaag Milkha Bhaag’. Here are some of the magical songs that he has written and given emotions a solace.

1. Maula

2. Tu Bin Bataye

3. Khalbali Hai Khalbali

4. Zinda Hai Toh

5. Rehna Tu Hai Jaisa Tu

First Published: Friday, August 11, 2017 08:30 PM
For all the latest Entertainment News Download the News Nation App available on Android and iOS.