Board Exam Result 2019

Nagaland CM Shurhozelie Liezietsu appoints 24 Parliamentary Secretaries, six Advisors

Kohima, PTI | Updated : 23 February 2017, 01:35 PM
Nagaland CM Shurhozelie Liezietsu
Nagaland CM Shurhozelie Liezietsu

Nagaland Chief Minister Shurhozelie Liezietsu has appointed 24 MLAs as Parliamentary Secretaries and six legislators as Advisor.

Liezietsu who took oath yesterday as the new Chief Minister of Nagaland heading a 12-member Democratic Alliance of Nagaland (DAN) ministry appointed the six Advisors and 24 Parliamentary Secretaries last evening.

He administered the oath of Parliamentary Secretary to the 24 MLAs last evening. T R Zeliang government also had 24 Parliamentary Secretaries.

Two Parliamentary Secretaries from T R Zeliang ministry Neiba Kronu and Imtiwapang Aier were dropped and T Torechu and Tovihoto Ayemi were inducted in their place by Liezietsu.

The new Chief Minister also appointed six MLAs as Advisor with the rank of a minister.

First Published: Thursday, February 23, 2017 01:26 PM
For all the latest India News Download the News Nation App available on Android and iOS.