2017 ICC Champions Trophy: Full Schedule, Match Timings, Venues and more

01 June 2017, 01:57 PM
ICC Champions Trophy - File Photo
ICC Champions Trophy - File Photo

The 2017 ICC Champions Trophy is scheduled to take place from June 1 to June 18 in England and Wales. The multination tournament shall feature the top eight ODI teams in international cricket. The top eight ODI playing nations qualified on the basis of the ICC Rankings as on 30 September 2015.

India is the defending champions of the tournament, as they beat hosts England in the last edition held in 2013. Apart from hosts England, India, Australia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, New Zealand and Pakistan.

The eight teams are divided into two groups with four teams each. The top two teams from each group shall qualify for the knockout stages.

Here is look at the full schedule of the tournament 

Group A Schedule 

The tournament is scheduled to commence on June 1 with hosts England taking on Bangladesh in the opener at the Oval in London. Meanwhile India shall be taking on arch-rivals Pakistan in a mouthwatering encounter on June 4.

ICC Champions Trophy Group A Schedule

The opening group A game shall be played between hosts England and Bangladesh on June 1

ICC Champions Trophy Group B Full Schedule

Australia shall be taking on Trans-Tasman rivals New Zealand in the Group B opener on June 2
First Published: Thursday, June 01, 2017 01:37 PM
For all the latest Sports News Download the News Nation App available on Android and iOS.