>>     >>  


Hamilton wins Austrian Grand Pix after last lap Rosberg crash

Rosberg forced Hamilton off the track, but the Briton rejoined, the pair touching briefly again, and pulled clear to win. Behind him, Rosberg suffered a damaged front wing and dropped back to finish...

PTI | Jul 03, 2016 09:25 PM

Moto3 class: Mahindra makes history with maiden win

Italian teenager Pecco Bagnaia made history by claiming his and Team Mahindra’sfirst ever victory at the Dutch Grand Prix in the Moto3 class of the MotoGP Championships. The 19-year-old Italian’s...

PTI | Jun 26, 2016 11:19 PM

Lewis Hamilton dedicates Canadian Grand Prix victory to Ali

Lewis Hamilton had something on his mind before he was ready to ascend to the top step of the Formula One podium for the second week in a row. So he climbed on top of his car for a little shadow...

PTI | Jun 13, 2016 11:51 AM

Monaco Grand Prix: Perez grabs 3rd spot, gives Force India 4th ever podium finish

Sergio Perez gave Sahara Force India its fourth ever podium finish by taking the third spot while team-mate Nico Hulkenberg crossed the line at sixth in a memorable race at the Monaco Grand Prix of...

PTI | May 29, 2016 10:27 PM

Daniel Ricciardo secures maiden pole for Monaco GP

Daniel Ricciardo secured his maiden pole position for Sunday’s Monaco Grand Prix with a stunning fastest lap for Red Bull in an incident-filled qualifying session on Saturday. The 26-year-old...

PTI | May 28, 2016 08:38 PM

Hulkenberg, Perez provide qualifying boost for Force India

Force India bounced back to form with their drivers Nico Hulkenberg and Sergio Perez setting the fifth and eighth fastest time in qualifying of the Formula 1 Monaco Grand Prix today.

PTI | May 28, 2016 07:28 PM

Spanish Grand Prix: Force India's Sergio Perez finishes 7th

Sahara Force India picked up six points with Sergio Perez finishing seventh in a drama-laden race in Spanish Grand Prix of the Formula One Championships. Perez’s team-mate Nico Hulkenberg, however,...

PTI | May 16, 2016 09:41 AM

I may get trapped again: Dutee

The year-long suffering she faced following the controversial “gender test” in 2014 has hurt promising sprinter Dutee Chand so much so that she still feels that she may get trapped and her...

PTI | May 11, 2016 10:35 PM

Formula Renault 2.0: Daruvala set for Silverstone weekend

This will be Jehan's second time at Silverstone. In the first season, the 17-year-old escaped a massive crash in the Eurocup series at the famous circuit. Jehan's car slid sideways into the gravel,...

PTI | May 11, 2016 10:33 PM

TVS Racing rope in Shreya Sunder Iyer as first Indian women rider

Shreya Sunder Iyer, 24 who has a dreamt of building a career in motor racing began riding at the age of 17. Shreya first came to limelight, when she became the first Indian woman rider to successfully...

News Nation Bureau | Apr 26, 2016 06:24 PM

Nico Rosberg romps to hat-trick in Chinese Grand Prix

Nico Rosberg stormed to victory in a chaotic Chinese Grand Prix today, methodically completing a hat-trick of wins to extend his perfect start to the 2016 Formula One season. The German’s Mercedes...

PTI | Apr 17, 2016 06:45 PM

Force India team returns empty-handed from Chinese GP

Sahara Force India today had a disappointing outing at the Chinese Grand Prix here as Sergio Perez and Nico Hulkenberg failed to register any points for the side for the second consecutive race.

PTI | Apr 17, 2016 06:34 PM

Fangio greatest Formula One driver of all time: Study

Legendary Argentinian racing car driver Juan Manuel Fangio may be the greatest Formula One driver of all time, according to a new study. Researchers from University of Sheffield in the UK used...

PTI | Apr 14, 2016 06:43 PM

Mahindra Racing record best ever points haul in Formula E

Mahindra Racing recorded their biggest ever points haul in Formula E by scoring 22 points through Nick Heidfeld and Bruno Senna in the Long Beach race. Starting in P4 and P10, Heidfeld and Senna...

PTI | Apr 03, 2016 08:50 PM

Jagat, Nagarjuna win at T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship

Indian drivers Jagat Singh and Nagarjuna A today won their maiden race T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship, organized for Indian truck drivers, in its third edition.

PTI | Mar 20, 2016 09:06 PM