Bypoll results 2016: BJP wins in Muzaffarnagar, Congress takes Deoband seat

Updated On : 16 Feb,2016 | 14:08 PM
BJP has defeated the ruling Samajwadi Party in Assembly bypoll in riot-hit Muzaffarnagar. The result of the bypoll is being seen as a setback for the Samajwadi Party in Uttar Pradesh, where Assembly elections are due in 2017. The ruling party has also lost the Deoband seat to the Congress.

More Videos