Voting in Karnataka to be held on 12 May, counting on 15 May: EC

Updated On : 27 Mar,2018 | 12:53 PM
The Election Commission (EC) on Tuesday announced the dates for the upcoming assembly elections in Karnataka setting the stage for a direct electoral contest between the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Congress.

The polling is scheduled to take place on 12 May in a single phase election and counting will take place on 15 May. There are a total of 224 assembly constituencies in Karnataka.

More Videos