UP Legislative Council by-polls: BJP names Adityanath, KP Maurya, Dinesh Sharma as party candidates

| Last Updated:

New Delhi:

BJP on Wednesday announced the list of candidates for UP Legislative Council by-elections. The party has fielded chief minister Yogi Adityanath, deputy chief ministers Keshav Prasad Maurya and Dinesh Sharma, Swatantra Dev Singh and Mohsin Raza.

Adityanath and Keshav Prasad Maurya are Members of Parliament from Gorakhpur and Phupur constituency respectively. Adityanath and Maurya will have to resign.

Dinesh Sharma was the former mayor of Lucknow. State minority affairs minister Mohsin Raza and state transport minister Swatantra Dev will also contest to clinch a seat in the legislative council. 

First Published: