L-G Najeeb Jung transfers 16 Delhi govt officers

14 December 2016, 10:53 PM
A file photo of Delhi L-G Najeeb Jung.
A file photo of Delhi L-G Najeeb Jung.

Lt Governor Najeeb Jung has transfered 16 officers of the Delhi government, including six IAS and ten DANICS officers.

SDM (Kapashera) Ankita Chakravorty, a 2013-batch IAS officer, was posted as SDM (Saket), while IAS officer Santosh Kumar Roy, who was awaiting his posting, has been posted as SDM (Rohini), an official release said.

According to an order issued yesterday by Delhi Services Department, IAS officer Bhupesh Chaudhary has been appointed as SDM (Kapashera).

Chaudhary was also awaiting posting. DANICS (Delhi Andaman and Nicobar Islands Civil Service) officer Tanveer Ahmed, SDM (Alipur), was transfered and posted as ADM (South).

Another DANICS officer Lekhi Raj, who was SDM (Narela), has been posted as Deputy Registrar, Registrar Cooperative Societies (RCS), it said.