Bypolls in four assembly seats in Tamil Nadu, one in Karnataka, one in Goa to be held on May 19: EC

New Delhi, News Nation Bureau | Updated : 09 April 2019, 06:09 PM
Representative image
Representative image

The by-elections in four assembly seats in Tamil Nadu, one in Karnataka and one in Goa will be conducted in May 19, the election commission announced on Tuesday. The voting will be held in Goa's Panaji, which fell vacant after the demise of chief minister Manohar Parrikar on March 17. He died after battling pancreatic cancer for more than a year.

Sulur, Aravakurichi, Thiruparankundram, Ottapidaram in Tamil Nadu will go to the polls on the same day. The bypoll will also be held in Karnataka's Kundgol. The results for all the polls, including the Lok Sabha elections, will be declared on May 23.

First Published: Tuesday, April 09, 2019 04:48 PM
Post Comment (+)