Rajasthan Assembly Elections: Congress releases third list of 18 candidates

New Delhi, News Nation Bureau | Updated : 18 November 2018, 01:53 PM
Rajasthan Elections: Congress releases third list of 18 candidates
Rajasthan Elections: Congress releases third list of 18 candidates

The Congress Sunday announced its third list of candidates for the upcoming Assembly elections in Rajasthan. Out of 18 seats, Loktantrik Janata Dal and Rashtriya Lok Dal will contest on two seats each and NCP will contest on one seat, according to news agency ANI.

On Thursday, Congress announced its first list of 152 candidates. Former Rajasthan chief minister Ashok Gehlot and state Congress chief Sachin Pilot figured in the party’s first list. Gehlot will be contesting from Sardarpura constituency in Jodhpur while Pilot will fighting the polls from Tonk.

Lok Sabha MP from Congress Raghu Sharma, who won the bye-elections in Ajmer earlier this year, will contest the elections from Kekri constituency in Ajmer district.The Leader of Opposition in the Rajasthan Assembly, Rameshwar Lal Dudi, is the Congress's candidate from the Nokha assembly seat.

AICC Secretary Harish Chaudhary will be contesting the polls from the Baytoo seat.

ALSO READ | Amritsar Bomb Blast Live Updates: 3 killed, 10 injured; high alert sounded in Delhi, Punjab, Haryana

Muslim candidates who will be fighting the elections include Ameen Kagzi from Kishanpole, Naseem Akhtar Insaaf from Pushkar, Rahaman from Nagaur, Zakir Hussain Gaisawat from Makrana, Saleh Mohammed from Pokaran and Ameen Khan from Sheo. 

Former BJP leader Harish Meena who recently joined Congress will be contesting from Deoli-Uniara constituency.



First Published: Sunday, November 18, 2018 01:43 PM
Post Comment (+)