Infosys inducts 12 members in top decision-making body

New Delhi, PTI | Updated : 25 October 2013, 08:08 AM

IT services major Infosys on Friday said it has appointed its Finacle head Haragopal Mangipudi, Growth Market's head Dheeshjith VG and 10 other top executives to its Executive Council, the body which frames business strategy for the firm.
The Executive Council (EC) includes the executive board, heads of key business units and strategic business enabler units.
In a BSE filing, Infosys said, "Dheeshjith VG, Eric Paternoster, Ganesh Thakkar, Haragopal Mangipudi, Jackie Korhonen, Manish Tandon, Muralikrishna K, Ravi Kumar S, Ronald Hafner, Sanjay Jalona and Subrahmanyam Goparaju have been appointed as members of the Executive Council of the company, effective November 1, 2013."
As EC, the appointees will be entitled to an allowance of $150,000 per annum pro-rata for the period as member, it added.
Mr Paternoster is the CEO and president of Infosys Public Services, an Infosys subsidiary focusing on healthcare and public sector in the US and Canada, while, Mr Gopalakrishnan is a senior vice president, Information Systems at Infosys.
Mr Thakkar is the CEO and managing director of Infosys BPO, whereas, Mr Korhonen is a senior vice president and country head for Australia and New Zealand.
Mr Tandon is senior vice president, Life Sciences at the Bangalore-based firm and Muralikrishna K is the senior vice president, Computers and Communications Division at Infosys.
While, Ravi Kumar S is senior vice president, Insurance at Infosys, Mr Hafner is CEO of Infosys Lodestone and Mr Jalona is senior vice president, Manufacturing.
Mr Goparaju is a senior vice president at Infosys Labs , the filing said.

First Published: Friday, October 25, 2013 08:07 AM
Post Comment (+)