22 senior Punjab Police officers transferred

Chandigarh, PTI | Updated : 16 November 2013, 04:33 PM

Punjab chief minister Parkash Singh Badal on Friday issued orders for the transfer of 22 senior police officers.

Ram Singh, commissioner of police in Jalandhar, is posted as inspector general (traffic). Sharad Satya Chauhan, IG (traffic) has been included on the panel to be posted as IG (investigation), Lokpal.

Ishwar Singh, IG (zone-1), Patiala, is posted as commissioner of police in Jalandhar; Paramjit Singh Gill, commissioner of police, Ludhiana, will be IG (zone-1) Patiala; Nirmal Singh Dhillon, IG, Bathinda zone, will be commissioner of police, Ludhiana; and Paramraj Singh Umranangal, IG (zone-2), Jalandhar, will be IG, Bathinda zone.

Balbir Kumar Bawa, IG, vigilance bureau, will be IG zone-2, Jalandhar; Tejinder Pal Singh, under transfer as IG, economic offences wing (crime), will be IG, internal vigilance cell. He replaces Surinder Singh, who will get his new posting as IG, EOW. Rakesh Chandra, IG security-2, will be IG (law and order).

Jaskaran Singh, who was awaiting posting, will be DIG (crime), and Yurinder Singh, who also was awaiting posting, will be DIG, Ferozpur range.

Nine districts will get new senior superintendents of police. Ravcharan Singh will take charge in Ropar, Indermohan Singh in Mohali, Gurpreet Singh Bhulllar in Bathinda, Bhupinder Singh in Mansa, Narinder Bhargava in Hoshiarpur, Jaspreet Singh Sidhu in Jalandhar (rural), Gurpreet Singh Gill in Amritsar (rural) and Varinder Pal Singh in Faridkot. Besides, Bikram Pal Singh Bhatty will be deputy commission of police in Amritsar, and Rahul S will be DCP in Jalandhar.

First Published: Saturday, November 16, 2013 04:31 PM
Post Comment (+)
News Nation IOS News Nation Android