Maharashtra-Haryana Assembly Elections

Five IPS officers transferred in Uttarakhand

Dehradun, PTI | Updated : 12 November 2013, 11:44 PM

Five IPS officers were transferred on Tuesday in Uttarakhand in a minor reshuffle. SP (vigilance) Haldwani Ashok Kumar Bhatt has been appointed as SP of Almora.

His predecessor Sunil Kumar Meena will take over from him as SP (vigilance) Haldwani, a release from the police headquarters here said.

Bageshwar SP Nivedita Kukreti Kumar has been transferred to the state police headquarters as SP while Anant Kumar Takwale has been moved out of vigilance headquarters to take over from her as Bageshwar SP.

SP (complaint and human rights), headquarters, V P Singh has been made SP vigilance headquarters, Uttarakhand. 

First Published: Tuesday, November 12, 2013 11:43 PM
Post Comment (+)