AAP issues list of 14 probables for six assembly seats

New Delhi, PTI | Updated : 02 July 2013, 10:40 PM

Aam Aadmi Party on Tuesday issued a list 14 shortlisted probable candidates for six assembly constituencies for the upcoming Delhi Assembly elections.

The Arvind Kejriwal-led party had received 74 applications for Ambedkar Nagar, Model Town, Mehrauli, Rohtas Nagar, Seelampur and Sakur Basti assembly contituencies.

The party's screening committee had shortlisted 14 probable candidates, which include ex-servicemen, advocate, architect and social workers, after disucssion with the candidates, a statement from the party said.

AAP, out of 70 assembly seats, has already finalised and announced the names of 20 candidates.

The party has also selected two probables for Ambedkar Nagar assembly constituency, three for Mehrauli, two from Model Town, two for Rohtas Nagar, three for Seelampur and two for Sakur Basti.

First Published: Tuesday, July 02, 2013 10:38 PM
Post Comment (+)