UP govt transferred eight IPS officers

Lucknow, News Nation Bureau | Updated : 26 October 2013, 05:37 PM

Eight IPS officers, including the police heads of five districts has been transferred by Uttar Pradesh, informed an official.

Superintendent of Police, Baghpat, Laxmi Singh has been made SSP of Bulandshahr replacing Nitin Kumar Tewari who has been sent to 44 battalion PAC Meerut as commandant, a home department spokesman said.

Commandant of 35th battalion PAC, Lucknow, Jitendra Kumar Shahi has been made the SP of Baghpat.

SP Sitapur, Virendra Bahadur Singh, has been made SP Intelligence, Lucknow and SP Shravasti, Rajesh Chand Sahu, has been sent to Sitapur in his place, the spokesman said adding that SP Intelligence, Bareilly, Vikramaditya Sachan has been transferred to Shravasti.

Commandant of 33rd battalion PAC Jhansi, Dinesh Singh has been made SP ACO (anti-corruption organsaition), Lucknow, and SSP Varanasi, Ajay Kumar Misra, sent to 35th battalion PAC as commandant, the spokesman added.

First Published: Saturday, October 26, 2013 04:46 PM
Post Comment (+)