KSCSTE announces fellowships for scientists

Thiruvananthapuram, PTI | Updated : 21 October 2013, 01:57 PM

Kerala State Council for Science, Technology and Environment (KSCSTE) has announced the results of its Emeritus Scientist Fellowship and Post Doctoral Fellowship for the year 2013.

P R Sudhakaran (Biochemistry), V P Narayanan Nampoori (Optoelectronics), N Sasidharan (Taxonomy), Krishnankutty K (Chemistry), K V Lazar (Zoology), A Krishnamoorthy (Mathematics), Muraleedhara Warrier (Nuclear Physics) and S Sivaramakrishnan (Biochemistry) have been awarded the emeritus fellowships.

Abitha Murali, Aravind SR and Nishanth Kumar S would benefit from fellowships for higher research in biotechnology. SandhyaKumari L and Silviya E K have been selected for the  honour in chemistry and Aju K Asok for microbiology.

The selection of the emeritus fellows was done after evaluating the academic credentials and research experience including experience in guiding and supervising research of the applicants. The quality of publications in peer-reviewed scientific journals of repute, scientific activity as reflected by publications in recent years before retirement, and quality of the proposed research programme for capacity building in Kerala’s scientific development were also considered.

Post doctoral fellows were selected based on the strength of the project and research achievements of the candidate.

First Published: Monday, October 21, 2013 01:54 PM
Post Comment (+)