Lok Sabha Election Results 2019: Varun Gandhi wins Pilibhit by over 2.5 lakh votes

Lucknow, PTI | Updated : 23 May 2019, 09:46 PM
Varun Gandhi wins Pilibhit seat.
Varun Gandhi wins Pilibhit seat.

BJP leader Varun Gandhi Thursday won the Pilibhit Lok Sabha seat defeating Hemraj Verma of the SP by a margin of over 2.50 lakh votes.

The seat was held by Varun Gandhis's mother and Union minister Maneka Gandhi. This time she is contesting from Sultanpur seat, where Varun Gandhi had won in the last general election.

Varun Gandhi polled over seven lakh votes, while Verma got over 4.48 lakh votes.

First Published: Thursday, May 23, 2019 09:46 PM
Post Comment (+)
News Nation IOS News Nation Android