IND vs PAK World Cup 2019

Lok Sabha Election Results: Sonia Gandhi retains Rae Bareli, wins by margin of over 1.5 lakh votes

Lucknow, PTI | Updated : 23 May 2019, 09:10 PM
Sonia Gandhi.
Sonia Gandhi.

Congress leader Sonia Gandhi has won from Raebareli Lok Sabha seat, defeating her nearest rival, BJP candidate Dinesh Pratap Singh. Gandhi has won by a margin of 1,67,178 votes, the Election Commission's website said.

While Gandhi got 5,34,918 votes, Singh secured 3,67,740 votes. The SP and the BSP had supported her on this seat. In 2014, she had won by a margin of 3,52,713 votes by defeating BJP's Ajay Agarwal.

First Published: Thursday, May 23, 2019 09:10 PM
For all the latest Election News Download the News Nation App available on Android and iOS.