‘Shuru Karein Kya’ Teaser: Ayushmann Khurrana’s angry rap from 'Article 15' is OUT!

New Delhi, News Nation Bureau | Updated : 08 June 2019, 04:08 PM
Ayushmann Khurrana’s angry rap ‘Shuru Karein Kya’ is out.
Ayushmann Khurrana’s angry rap ‘Shuru Karein Kya’ is out.

Ayushmann Khurrana, who is ready to enthral audience with yet another powerful performance with his upcoming film, Article 15, will be seen initiating a revolution with an angry rap Shuru Karein Kya. The makers today dropped the teaser on social media and it is all about right rage and the change that the nation requires.  

The video will also feature four rappers - Chaitanya Sharma (Slow Cheetah), Nitin Sharma (Spit Fire), Kunal Pandagle (Kaam Bhaari) and Deepa Unnikrishnan (DeeMC).

Talking about the song, director Anubhav Sinha said, ''This song is a call to action. It has youngsters saying what needs to be done for the country right away, so the title Shuru Karein Kya." The song has been composed by Devin 'DLP' Parker and Gingger Shankar.

The full song will be out on June 10. In the film, Ayushmann plays a determined cop who strives for justice of two dalit women who were gang raped and murdered by men of higher caste. Talking about the film, Ayushmann had earlier said, "I'm always intrigued by the socio-political scenario of our country but very few films project it in an unbiased way. Anubhav is one of those few directors who understands the complexities of our country. I loved his Mulk, the most balanced film on communalism and extremism and and I am really excited to work with him in Article 15."

Besides featuring Ayushmann, the films also stars Kumud Mishra, Zeeshan Ayyub, Isha Talwar, Manoj Pahwa, Sayani Gupta, M Nassar, Ashish Verma, Sushil Pandey, Shubrajyoti Bharat and Ronjini Chakraborty. It is slated to hit the screens on June 28, 2019.

First Published: Saturday, June 08, 2019 03:59 PM
For all the latest Entertainment News Download the News Nation App available on Android and iOS.