Sports Contest

Delhi Opinion Poll: Modi magic continues in Capital, Kejriwal and Rahul fail to end his dominance

New Delhi, News Nation Bureau | Updated : 18 January 2019, 08:29 PM

In 2014, the Bharatiya Janata Party gave a stunning performance by winning all the seven Lok Sabha constituencies in Delhi by a margin of more than one lakh votes. The party had secured 33.07 per cent vote share in the Assembly polls which increased to 46.1 per cent in the Lok Sabha polls. The AAP's vote share also increased to 32.9 per cent from 29.49 per cent in the Assembly polls.

Below are the highlights of opinion poll:

  Jan 18, 2019  19:56 (IST)

49 per cent Delhiites prefer Narendra Modi as their PM candidate, 19 per cent vouch for Congress chief Rahul Gandhi.

  Jan 18, 2019  19:56 (IST)

Narendra Modi still Delhi’s most preferred PM candidate, predicts News Nation Opinion Poll.

  Jan 18, 2019  18:20 (IST)
  Jan 18, 2019  18:21 (IST)
  Jan 18, 2019  18:57 (IST)

56 per cent of people are satisfied with AAP government's work, 28 per cent registered their dissatisfaction.

  Jan 18, 2019  19:57 (IST)

The BJP may repeat its 2014 Lok Sabha performance in 2019, predicts the News Nation Opinion Poll.

  Jan 18, 2019  19:58 (IST)

The BJP is likely to get 39 per cent of vote share, the Congress may get 15 per cent of votes, the AAP is likely to secure 31 per cent of vote share, predicts News Nation Opinion Poll.

  Jan 18, 2019  20:01 (IST)

In the 2013 Assembly polls, the Congress had secured a vote share of 24.55% which came down to 15.1 per cent in the Lok Sabha election.

  Jan 18, 2019  17:56 (IST)

The lowest difference between the AAP candidate and Congress was 1,07,749 in New Delhi constituency where BJP's Meenakshi Lekhi had emerged victorious.

  Jan 18, 2019  20:00 (IST)

Meenakshi Lekhi polled 4,53,350 votes against Khetan's 2,90,642 votes. Congress candidate Ajay Maken was at the third position with 1,82,893 votes.

  Jan 18, 2019  17:54 (IST)

In East Delhi constituency, BJP candidate Maheish Girri defeated AAP's Rajmohan Gandhi, grandson of Mahatma Gandhi, by a margin of 1,90,463 votes.

  Jan 18, 2019  17:54 (IST)

In the prestigious New Delhi constituency, BJP's Meenakshi Lekhi defeated AAP candidate Ashish Khetan by a margin of 1,62,708 votes.

  Jan 18, 2019  19:59 (IST)

The difference in votes between the AAP and the Congress was also at its highest at 3,65,590 in North West Delhi.

  Jan 18, 2019  19:59 (IST)

The difference in votes between the BJP candidate and the Congress was at its highest at 4,72,392 votes in North West constituency. 

  Jan 18, 2019  17:48 (IST)

BJP candidate from Delhi North West, Udit Raj, emerged victorious by lowest margin of 1.06 lakh votes against Rakhi Birla of AAP.

  Jan 18, 2019  19:56 (IST)

BJP's Parvesh Verma, son of former Delhi chief minister Sahib Singh Verma, polled 6,51,395 votes.

  Jan 18, 2019  19:55 (IST)

In West Delhi constituency, BJP's Parvesh Verma won by the highest margin of 2,68,586 votes, defeating his nearest rival, Jarnail Singh of the Aam Aadmi Party in 2014.

First Published: Friday, January 18, 2019 05:46 PM
For all the latest India News Download the News Nation App available on Android and iOS.