Goa CM Manohar Parrikar allots portfolios, Pandurang gets Power, D'Souza Urban Development

20 March 2017, 04:51 PM
Goa Chief Minister Manohar Parrikar (File photo: PTI)
Goa Chief Minister Manohar Parrikar (File photo: PTI)

Portfolios were on Monday allotted by Goa Chief Minister Manohar Parrikar for his council of ministers. There are ten ministers including Parrikar in the BJP-led coalition government.

The Chief Minister kept the Home and Finance Ministry for himself apart from the Personnel, General Administration Department, Vigilance and Transport.

Here is the complete list:

Ramkrishna alias Sudin Dhavalikar – Public Works Department

Vijai Sardesai – Town and Country planning

Francis D’Souza – Urban Development

Manohar Azgaonkar – Tourism

Rohan Khaunte – Revenue

Pandurang Madkaikar – Power

Govind Gawde – Art and Culture

Vinod Paliencar – Water Resource Department

Jayesh Salgonkar – Housing and Housing Board

Video | Parrikar wins majority in floor test with support of 22 MLAs in Goa assembly

Among these names, only Pandurang Madkaikar, Francis D’Souza and Chief Minister Manohar Parrikar are from the BJP, while rest belong to MGP, GDP or are Independents.

After the declaration of Goa assembly election results on March 11, the BJP, Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party (MGP) and Goa Forward Party (GFP) entered into a coalition.

ALSO READ | Manohar Parrikar is 'Sultan of two days': Congress spokesperson Abhishek Singhvi

Parrikar took charge as Goa CM on March 14.

First Published: Monday, March 20, 2017 04:40 PM
For all the latest India News Download the News Nation App available on Android and iOS.