Assembly bypolls: Election commission announces dates for elections in 4 states

New Delhi, News Nation Bureau | Updated : 25 August 2019, 01:59 PM
Election Commission of India (Image: PTI)
Election Commission of India (Image: PTI)

The Election Commision on Sunday announced the date of bypolls to four assembly constituencies in four states. Bypolls will be held for Hamirpur seat in Uttar Pradesh, Dantewada in Chhattisgarh, Pala in Kerala and Bhadarghat in Tripura on September 23.

The counting of votes will be held on September 27. 

Here's the full schedule of the bypolls:

Date of Issue of Gazette Notification: 28.08.2019 (WEDNESDAY)

Last Date of Nominations: 04.09.2019 (WEDNESDAY)

Date for Scrutiny of Nominations: 05.09.2019 (THURSDAY)

Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures: 07.09.2019 (SATURDAY)

Date of Poll: 23.09.2019 (MONDAY)

Date of Counting: 27.09.2019 (FRIDAY)

Date before which election shall be completed: 29.09.2019 (SUNDAY)

First Published: Sunday, August 25, 2019 01:26 PM
Post Comment (+)