News Nation Logo

Maharashtra: Here’s Complete List Of Lawmakers To Be Inducted In CM Uddhav Thackeray’s Cabinet

Maharashtra Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray Is All Set To Expand His Cabinet On Monday. As Many As 35 Lawmakers Including NCP’s Ajit Pawar And Shiv Sena’s Aaditya Thackeray Will Take Oath For Cabinet And Minister Of State Ranks At 1 Pm At The Vidhan Bhavan In Mumbai.

Reported By : News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Anurag Singh | Updated: 30 December 2019, 01:10:33 PM
Complete List Of Lawmakers To Be Inducted In CM Uddhav Thackeray’s Cabinet (Image: Ajit Pawar)

Complete List Of Lawmakers To Be Inducted In CM Uddhav Thackeray’s Cabinet (Image: Ajit Pawar) (Photo Credit: File Photo - PTI Image)

New Delhi:

Maharashtra Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray is all set to expand his cabinet on Monday. As many as 35 lawmakers including NCP’s Ajit Pawar and Shiv Sena’s Aaditya Thackeray will take oath for Cabinet and Minister of State ranks at 1 pm at the Vidhan Bhavan in Mumbai. Governor BS Koshyari will administer the oath of office and secrecy to the new ministers in Maharashtra’s Vidhan Bhavan precinct. This is the first expansion of Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray's cabinet.

Ahead of the oath-taking ceremony, News Nation brings you the list of 35 lawmakers who will be inducted in CM Uddhav Thackeray-led Maha Vikas Aghadi (MVS) government.

Shiv Sena: Aaditya Thackeray, Gulabrao Patil, Sanjay Rathore, Dada Bhushe, Anil Parab, Shambhuaraje Desai, Uday Samant, Omprakash Kadu, Abdul Sattar, Sandipanrao Bhumre, Rajendra Patil-Yadravkar, and Shankarrao Gadakh. 

Congress: Ashok Chavan, KC Padvi, Vijay Wadettiwar, Amit Deshmukh, Sunil Kedar, Yashomati Thakur, Varsha Gaikwad, Satej Patil, Vishwajeet Kadam, and Aslam Shaikh.

NCP: Ajit Pawar, Dhananjay Munde, Dilip Walse Patil, Nawab Malik, Jitendra Awhad, Hasan Mushrif, Balasaheb Patil, Rajesh Tope, Anil Deshmukh, Dr Rajendra Shingane, Dattatreya Bharne, Aditi Tatkare, Sanjay Bansode, and Prajakt Tanpure.

It is worth mentioning here that NCP leader Ajit Pawar is expected to get the post of deputy chief minister of Maharashtra. According to the sources, Ajit Pawar may also get the charge of the home ministry. Whereas, Aaditya Thackeray is likely to get an education portfolio in the Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray-led Maharashtra government.

According to the agreement reached between the three parties -- the Shiv Sena, NCP and Congress -- at the time of coming together, the Sena will have 16 ministers apart from Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray, the NCP 14, including deputy chief minister, and the Congress 12.

Also Read: Maharashtra: Aaditya Thackeray To Be Sworn-In As Minister, To Get Education Portfolio, Say Sources

In the recently concluded Maharashtra elections, the BJP won 105 seats in the 288-member assembly followed by the Shiv Sena (56). The NCP won 54 seats and the Congress had won 44 seats.

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.
First Published : 30 December 2019, 01:08:17 PM