Nirmal Singh appointed Jammu and Kashmir DyCM

Jammu, PTI | Updated : 01 March 2015, 07:03 PM

Jammu and Kashmir Governor N N Vohra on Sunday appointed BJP’s Dr Nirmal Singh as Deputy Chief Minister in the Mufti Mohmmad Sayeed government.

Vohra on the advice of Chief Minister, Mufti Mohammad Sayeed appointed Nirmal Singh as Deputy Chief Minister, a Raj Bhawan spokesman said.

The Governor also appointed  Abdul Rehaman Bhat (Veeri), Chander Parkash, Javaid Mustafa Mir, Lal Singh, Abdul Haq Khan, Bali Bhagat, Syed Basharat Ahmed Bukhari, Sukhnandan Kumar, Choudhary Zulafkar Ali, Sajad Gani Lone, Haseeb A Drabu, Ghulam Nabi Lone, Syed Mohammad Altaf Bukhari, Imran Raza Ansari and Naeem Akhter as Cabinet Ministers.

Chering Droje, Abdul Majid Padder, Sunil Kumar Sharma, Mohammad Ashraf Mir, Abdul Ghani Kohli, Priya Seth, Pawan Gupta and Asiya Nakash were appointed as Ministers of State.

The Governor administered the oath of office and secrecy to them today at Zorawar Singh Auditorium.

First Published: Sunday, March 01, 2015 07:01 PM
Post Comment (+)