Punjab assembly elections 2017: Congress releases list of candidates, Navjot Singh Sidhu fielded from Amritsar East

New Delhi, News Nation Bureau | Updated : 16 January 2017, 08:05 PM
Navjot Singh Sidhu (Pic: PTI)
Navjot Singh Sidhu (Pic: PTI)

Congress on Monday released its final list for the upcoming assembly elections in Punjab. Cricketer-turned-politician Navjot Singh Sidhu, who joined Congress on Sunday, has been fielded from Amritsar East. 

While Pargat Singh will contest from Jalandhar Cant, Ravneet Singh Bittu, an MP from Ludhiana, has been fielded from Jalalabad assembly constituency against Punjab's Deputy Chief Minister Sukhbir Singh Badal.

Captain Amarinder Singh will contest against Punjab Chief Minister Parkash Singh Badal from Lambi assembly constituency

Below is the full list of candidates:

First Published: Monday, January 16, 2017 07:57 PM
Post Comment (+)