Maharashtra-Haryana Assembly Elections

Srirangam: AIADMK MLA S Valarmathi takes oath

Chennai, PTI | Updated : 17 February 2015, 12:16 PM

AIADMK legislator S Valarmathi, who won from Srirangam assembly constituency in the February 13 bypoll, took oath of office here today on the first day of the Tamil Nadu assembly session for the year ahead of the Governor’s address.

She was administered the oath of office by Speaker P Dhanapal.

Valarmathi was won by a margin of 96,516 votes.

She secured 1,51,561 votes out of the total polled votes of 2,21,173. DMK’s N Anand was the runner-up with 55,045 votes. 

First Published: Tuesday, February 17, 2015 12:11 PM

Related Tags:

Post Comment (+)