Ashes: England remained unchanged for third Test against Australia at Perth

New Delhi, News Nation Bureau | Updated : 14 December 2017, 09:50 AM

England have named an unchanged side for the third Ashes Test starting at the WACA Ground in Perth on Sunday.

Captain Joe Root decided to tweak the batting order with wicketkeeper Jonny Bairstow moving up to No.6 and all-rounder Moeen Ali dropping back to No.7.

Paceman Craig Overton, who was handed his first cap in the second Test in Adelaide, retains his place in the side.

The holders are looking to keep the five-Test Ashes series alive after heavy defeats in the Brisbane and Adelaide Tests. England last won a Test in Perth in 1978.

England: Alastair Cook, Mark Stoneman, James Vince, Joe Root (capt), Dawid Malan, Jonny Bairstow, Moeen Ali, Chris Woakes, Craig Overton, Stuart Broad, James Anderson

First Published: Thursday, December 14, 2017 09:18 AM

Related Tags:

For all the latest Sports News Download the News Nation App available on Android and iOS.