Vijay Hazare trophy 2018: 28 teams lock horns in 91 matches to vie for ultimate glory in List A cricket

06 February 2018, 01:59 PM
Vijay Hazare Trophy - File Photo
Vijay Hazare Trophy - File Photo

The Vijay Hazare tournament is the premier List A tournament in the domestic cricket in India. The 16th season of the Vijay Hazare Trophy is scheduled to be held from February 05, 2018, to February 26, 2018. 

The 2018 edition of the tournament features 28 state associations locking horns to vie for the top honours in List A cricket. The 28 domestic teams have been drawn apart in four groups of seven teams each.

The Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018 shall feature 91 one-day matches (84 group stage, four quarter-finals, two semi-finals and the final). 
Teams divided into four groups A, B, C & D and tournament feature 91 One Day matches.

Here are how the 28 teams are placed in seven groups 

Group A: Baroda, Karnataka, Odisha, Railways, Punjab, Haryana, Assam

Group B: Bengal, Maharashtra, Delhi, Uttar Pradesh, Himachal Pradesh, Tripura, Kerala

Group C: Andhra, Rajasthan, Gujarat, Tamil Nadu, Madhya Pradesh, Mumbai, Goa

Group D: Chhattisgarh, Saurashtra, Hyderabad (India), Services, Jharkhand, Vidarbha, Jammu & Kashmir

First Published: Tuesday, February 06, 2018 01:47 PM

Related Tags:

For all the latest Sports News Download the News Nation App available on Android and iOS.