Srinivasan elected TNCA President for 12th straight time

Chennai, PTI | Updated : 23 June 2013, 07:06 PM

N Srinivasan was on Sunday elected unopposed as President of the Tamil Nadu Cricket Association (TNCA) for the 12th year on the trot.

In the 83rd Annual General Meeting and elections of the TNCA, Srinivasan, the President of the Indian Cricket Board, was elected unanimously, while Kasi Viswanathan was elected for the seventh year without break as Secretary of the association.

All the office bearers and members of the Executive Committee have been unanimously elected for the year 2013-14, according to a press release issued by the TNCA.

Apart from Srinivasan and Viswanathan, other persons who are elected for various other posts: Vice Presidents (City): Kalpathi S Aghoram, U Prabhakar Rao, S Raghavan, P S Raman; Vice Presidents (Districts): R Kanakarajan, V Ramesh; Jt Secretary: R I Palani; Assistant Secretary: R S Ramasaamy; Treasurer: V P Narasimhan; Executive Committee (City): K Sriram, K A Shankar, G Dangi, P Anand, C G Anandaram, K Murali, Adam Sait, K Mohan, Keshav Sriraman; Executive Committee (Districts): T K Ramakrishnan, S Surendran, S K Palaniappan, N Prakash, S Sivakumar; Auditors: P B Vijayaraghavan & Company.

The President has invited S Ganesan and G Srinivasan as "Special Invitees" to serve on the Executive Committee of the TNCA for the year 2013-2014.

First Published: Sunday, June 23, 2013 07:05 PM
Post Comment (+)