It’s worth the wait!
WhatsApp users have been asking and waiting for the delete feature on the chatting app for a long time and their demand has been met.
Though there has not been any official announcement, WABetainfo has said that the new feature, named Delete for Everyone, is available to a few WhatsApp users on Android, iPhone, and Windows Phones.
WhatsApp is rolling out the Delete for Everyone feature again since some minutes! https://t.co/JMTFPEcFv9— WABetaInfo (@WABetaInfo) October 27, 2017
The Delete for Everyone feature works for text messages, images, videos, GIFs, voice messages, files, locations, among other forms of messages in WhatsApp.
Delete for Everyone enables a user to recall a message by deleting it. As soon as you delete a message in a chat window, it also gets deleted from the phone of the person who had received it. However, you can only delete the message within 7 minutes of sending it.
Delete for Everyone only works if both the recipient and sender have the latest version of WhatsApp installed and it also works on the Web version.
WABetaInfo has written on its Twitter handle, "If Delete for Everyone isn't available yet for you, it's all ok. Don't worry.In the next week, there will be other rolls out to get the feature."
If Delete for Everyone isn't available yet for you, it's all ok. Don't worry.— WABetaInfo (@WABetaInfo) October 28, 2017
In the next week there will be other rolls out to get the feature.