Speed News: SC buries all accused in 2007 Mecca Masjid Blasts case

Updated On : 16 Apr,2018 | 17:14 PM
Speed News: The Supreme Court on Monday buried all the five accused in the 2007 Mecca Masjid Blasts case. The accused included Swamy Aseemanand, a right-wing Hindu ideologue, Lokesh Sharma, Rajendra Chowdhary, Tejram Parmar, Amith Chowhan and former RSS workers Sandeep Dange, Ramchandra Kalsangra, Devendra Gupta, and Sunil Joshi. According to the apex court, the evidence against the accused was not satisfactory, thus resulting in the court’s decision of their burial in the case. The Mecca Masjid Blast case pertains to a bomb blast on May 18, 2007, during the Friday prayers in the mosque which resulted in the death of nine people and injured 58.

More Videos