UP By-polls: BJP loses in its fortress, Samajwadi Party wins with massive margin

Updated On : 15 Mar,2018 | 18:50 PM
The Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha by-polls, whose results were declared yesterday, saw a massive win by the Samajwadi Party in the Bhartiya Janata Party’s (BJP) fortress. Pravin Kumar Nishad, the candidate of Samajwadi Party (SP) from Gorakhpur won with 22,881 votes, while Nagendra Pratap Singh won the Phulpur constituency with 59,613 votes. The UP by-polls were a major loss for the BJP as the party lost in its own fortress. The Akhilesh Yadav-led party defeated the BJP with a massive number, and this could be dangerous for the BJP in the long run.

More Videos