CBSE Class 10th exam to begin on March 5, date sheet released

12 January 2018, 05:09 PM
Representational Image
Representational Image

The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) has released Class 10th date sheet for the 2018 board exams. it is available at CBSE website www.cbse.nic.in. The exams for CBSE Class 10 will start from March 5. In 2010, class 10 exams were made optional but from this year onwards, they have been made compulsory again.

About 28.24 lakh students are expected to appear for the board exams, of which 16.38 lakh students will be of class 10.

The practical exams for the CBSE board will be conducted by the affiliated schools from mid-January.

CBSE class 10 date sheet

Monday, March 5

# 166 Info & Comm. Tech

# 401 Dynamic of retail

# 402 Info Technology

# 403 Security

# 404 Automobile Tech

405 INTR to FMG

406 INTR to Tourism

407 Beauty & Wellness

# 408 Introductory Agric

# 409 Food Production

# 410 Front Office Opera

# 411 Banking and Insurance

Tuesday, March 6

# 002 Hindi Course – A

# 085 Hindi Course – B

Thursday, March 8

# 165 Foundation of IT

Saturday, March 10

# 076 National Cadet Cor

# 254 Elem Book-K & Accy

# 354 e-Publish & e-Off

Monday, March 12

101 English Comm.

184 English Lng & Lit

Wednesday, March 14

031 Carnatic Music Voc

032 Car. Music Mel Ins

034 Hind.Music Vocal

035 Hind.Music Mel.Ins

036 Hind Music.Per.Ins

Friday, March 16

086 Science-Theory

#090 Science without PR

Monday, March 19

016 Arabic

#017 Tibetan

#024 Nepali

413 Health Care Service

Tuesday, March 20

#003 Urdu Course-A

#004 Punjabi

005 Bengali

#006 Tamil

007 Telugu-AP

008 Sindhi

009 Marathi

010 Gujarati

011 Manipuri

012 Malayalam

013 Odia

014 Assamese

015 Kannada

020 German

021 Russian

023 Persian

025 Limboo

026 Lepcha

092 Bodo

#093 Tangkhul

#094 Japanese

095 Bhutia

096 Spanish

097 Kashmiri

098 Mizo

099 Bahasa Melayu

131 Rai

132 Gurung

#133 Tamang

134 Sherpa

136 Thai

# Thursday, March 22

Social Science

# Saturday, March 24

Home Science

# Wednesday, March 28

Mathematics

Monday, April 2

# 018 French

# 122 Comm. Sanskrit

# 303 Urdu Course-B

Tuesday, April 3

# 089 Telugu – Telangana

# 154 Elem. of Business

Wednesday, April 4

# 049 Painting

First Published: Friday, January 12, 2018 01:07 PM
For all the latest India News Download the News Nation App available on Android and iOS.